Lake Sunapee Region VNA & Hospice (LSRVNA) approved its 2021 Board of Trustees at its Annual Meeting on March 3. During the meeting, Kieran Kays, Board Chair, welcomed two new trustees—Elizabeth Falicon, APRN, MSN, FNP-BC, and Christopher Martin. Falicon is the Owner and a Nurse Practitioner at Life Long Care of New London. Martin is the Owner and Administrator at Woodlawn Care Center in Newport.

“We’re very excited to have Liz and Chris join the Board,” says Jim Culhane, LSRVNA President and CEO. “Liz’s experience in primary care and Chris’ experience in long-term care bring necessary perspectives to the Board that will help guide the organization through current and future complexities of health care in our region. In conjunction with Kieran’s thoughtful leadership and that of our entire Board, we’re positioned for continued success in achieving our mission to help keep people in their homes.”

The 2021 Board also includes: Daniel Junius (Vice Chair); Neil Shifrin, PhD (Treasurer); George “Bo” Quackenbos (Secretary); Sheldon Boege; Ann Dewey; Donald Eberly, MD (CHS Board); Shari Goldberg, RN, PhD; Maynard Goldman; Beverley Rankin, RN, BSN; Linda Scofield; Deanna Wilson; and Michael Wood, Esq.